Fraudulent website
When I checked my email just this morning, I noticed in my Bulk messages an email from PayPal. It tells something about increasing security for your PayPal account.
Well, as far as I know, PayPal doesn’t send emails such as these. They are actually examples of Fraudulent mails. You will notice that as soon as you click the link, it will open a website that is not from PayPal. FYI: The only PayPal website is PayPal.com. If ever you are logging in on a website that looks much likely with PayPal but the website URL doesn’t state any "PayPal.com", then it’s not PayPal. Warning! DO NOT ATTEMPT TO LOGIN. When you login with your valid PayPal ID and your password, it will directly be recorded to their database. In that case, they may already have access to your real PayPal account. This website is not actually increasing your PayPal security, BUT giving away your ID and Password to thiefs with ease. Take it from me guys, copying a whole website is such an easy thing to do for us Web Programmers. So in order for you to prevent from being robbed, then avoid such emails. Report these as SPAMs or Fraud to your web mail provider so that in the future, they may be able to handle these and give you rather a better security.








I haven’t received such email…
—————
http://icontrol.blogsome.com
http://mastermind.blogsome.com
http://serial.blogsome.com
Comment by Mastermind — April 17, 2008 @ 10:51 am
tnuod man tingali na ky subdomain man siya from paypal.
Comment by karlpox — April 23, 2008 @ 10:22 am
nope… hackers naghimo ana.. obvious au fake
:D
Comment by Ronald — April 23, 2008 @ 4:14 pm